Ostentatious Zhao Yao gets a drama adaptation!

2DB5A2A2513C91185A1A4566CF3C994E28F4C0EA_size90_w690_h473

Set to be released in 2018, according to this article.

photo00032017-11-28D4AV0GJ000B70003NOS

Our main character, Zhao Yao, played by actress Bai Lu.

photo00032017-11-28D4AV0GIV00B70003NOS

Male Lead Li Chen Lan/Mo Qing, played by actor Xu Kai. I’ve always envisaged Mo Qing to be a little more cold looking, and maybe a little less boyish-looking. But I guess you can’t tell much from just a picture alone!

1303564V2-0

The lovable Zhi Yan, played by actress Xiao Yan. She looks gorgeous, with that air of cheerful innocence I imagine Zhi Yan to possess.

Apparently the actress/actor for Zhao Yao and Mo Qing are pretty new to acting, but I’m sure they’ll do well. There are more stills out there but they are of characters who hasn’t yet been introduced in my translation so far, so I’ll leave it be. Super stoked for this to be released!

4 thoughts on “Ostentatious Zhao Yao gets a drama adaptation!”

  1. Oh man, I’m glad I got a heads up on this. Looks like I’ll be waiting for the release of the drama for a while ;-;

    Mo Qing is how I actually imagined him to be like. When I first read the first and second chapter he seemed innocent to me when he was talking to Zhao Yao. I imagine him as the innocent type in front of her while the cold iceberg in front of others. Although it also would be good if he looked colder, I guess this one is quite alright. Zhao Yao on the other hand, I thought she would look arrogant and mighty but since both of them are new I look forward to them acting together. >_<

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Thanks for the drama update! I also wondered if the authors’ other novels has been or will become dramas. I’m surprised that Ostentatious Zhao Yao will be a drama before 7 Unfortunate Lifetimes and Sansheng especially since the novel doesn’t seem to be as popular? I’m looking forward to seeing how the plot progresses!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment